IAS Full Form – Know How to become an IAS officer?

Full Information of IAS, IPS, and Know IAS Full Form


Q. IAS Full Form?

Ans: – Indian Administrative Service

IAS Full Form

IAS: – Candidates who get top rank in UPSC examination are made IAS. IAS officers have been established in the district as District Magistrates and Collectors after a few years of service. Normally after serving 16 years in some states, an Indian Administrative Service officer heads a full circle as a Mandalay. On reaching the highest scale, IAS officers lead the entire department of the Government of India and the ministries. IAS officers implement laws made in Parliament in their areas. Along with this, they also play an important role in making new policies or laws. IAS officers can also become cabinet secretaries etc.

Some similar words of IAS full form are asked by people.

Q. IAS Full Form in Hindi.

Ans: – भारतीय प्रशासनिक सेवा

Q. Full form of IAS.

Ans: – Indian Administrative Service

Q. What is the full form of IAS?

Ans: – Indian Administrative Service

Q. IAS ka full form kya hota hai?

Ans: – Indian Administrative Service

Q. Full-Form of IPS?

Ans:- Indian Police Services.

IAS Full Form – Know How to become an IAS officer?

Q. IAS Salary?

Of course, becoming an Indian Administrative Service officer is the equivalent of any big dream. Despite various rights and all powers, some people believe that the salary that Indian Administrative Service officers get compared to the private sector manager is not enough.

This may be true in the traditional form, but if you look at the seventh pay commission recommendation, you will find that the salary of the Indian Administrative Service officer has increased significantly.

The fact that there is a substantial improvement in salary is that the salary of an Indian Administrative Service officer is work compared to the private sector. However, it is also a reality that an Indian Administrative Service officer gets a lot of benefits along with salary.

  • Junior Scale: –
    Basic Pay:- 50,000/- to 1,50,000/-
    Grade Pay: – 16,500/-
    Posts:- Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM), SDO, or Sub-Inspector)
    Service Period: – 2-Year After Probation
  • Senior time scale
    Basic Pay:- 50,000/- to 1,50,001/-
    Grade Pay:- 20,000/-
    Service period:- 5 years,
    Post:- District Magistrate (DM), Collector, or Joint Secretary of Government Ministries
  • Junior administrative grade
    Basic Pay :- 50,000/- to 1,50,002/-
    Grade Pay:-23,000/-
    Service period:- 9 years
    Post:- Special Secretary and Head of various government departments
Also, See This What is UPSC Exam Eligibility, Educational, Qualification? Full Details
  • Selection grade
    Basic Pay – 1,00,000/- to 2,00,000/-
    Grade Pay- 26,000/-
    Service period – 12-15 years
    Post: Secretary of the Ministry
  • Super time scale
    Basic Pay – 1,00,000/- to 2,00,000/-
    Grade Pay- 30,000/-
    Service period – 17-20 years
    Post: Chief Secretary of a major government department
  • Above Super Time Scale
    Basic Pay – (1,00,000 to 2,00,000),
    Grade Pay- 30,000,
    Service period: – varies.
    Position: – varies.
  • Top scale
    Basic Pay:- 2,40,000 (Fixed)
    Grade Pay:- NA,
    The service time:- varies.
    Post: – Principal Secretary of State, Central Secretary of various Ministries of Government of India.
  • Cabinet secretary grade
    Basic Pay:- 2,70,000 (Fixed),
    Grade Pay:- NA
    The service time:- varies.
    Posts: Separate:- Cabinet Secretary of India

Q. Eligibility for IAS Exam?

Ans:- First and foremost for the IAS exam is that you are a graduate. If you are a graduate with at least a score from any subject, or you are a graduate of last year or last semester student, you can also fill the Indian Administrative Service form. If you have done BA B.Com, B.Sc, BBA, BCA, Engineering, Medical, or any degree course then you are eligible to give UPSC exam.

Note:- One important thing to note is that the candidate should be a citizen of India. To become IAS, and IPS are the citizens of India Compulsory. But as many other services can be migrated under Administrator such as IFS, IRS, etc. Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan can migrate.

Q. IAS Exam Age Limit?

In the Indian Administrative Service exam, students are very Confujian about Age. Following is the criterion regarding age in the form of civil service.

  • General: – 21 to 32 Years
  • OBC: – 21 to 35 Years
  • SC / ST: – 21 to 37

Those with disabilities also have a different age criterion which is as follows.

  • General:- 21 to 37 Years
  • OBC:- 21 to 38 Years
  • SC / ST:- 21 to 40 Years

Q. How Many Attempts for UPSC- (IAS) Exam?

There are some limit rules for Indian Administrative Service Exam, which are as follows.

  • General: – 6 attempts (Up to 32 Years)
  • SC / ST: – No Limits (Up to 37 Years)
  • OBC: – 9 attempts (Up to 35 Years)

So friends one thing and attempts will count only when you sit in the Mains Exam. It is not that if you filled the form and did not give the exam then the attempts would count.

Q.IAS Exam Pattern?

Ans:- The Indian Administrative Service exam consists mainly of 3 parts, which are as follows.

  • Preliminary Examination
  • Mains exam
  • Interview

To understand the three papers (UPSC) closely, click here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top